Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Deutschland Stipendium: Bild Studium

Documents

Statute for granting Germany Scholarships from 13th April 2011
11_05_05.pdf (externe Datei)

Statute for granting Germany Scholarships from 14th November 2012 (first change)
12_11_01.pdf (externe Datei)

Statute for granting Germany Scholarships from 08 th July 2015 (second change)
15_06_01.pdf (externe Datei)

Contact

Yvonne Hellwig-Laich, Abteilung 1 Studium und Lehre

phone: 0345 55 21356
fax: 0345 55 27608

room 8
Barfüßer Straße 17, 2. Etage
06108 Halle (Saale)

Further settings

Login for editors

For students

General information about the application process

The Deutschlandstipendium (Germany Scholarship) recognizes achievement and community involvement. Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg has been awarding Germany Scholarships to talented and high-achieving students since winter semester 2011. Below you will find important information about applying for the Deutschlandstipendium.

Your Contact person

Mrs. Yvonne Hellwig-Laich

Mrs. Yvonne Hellwig-Laich

Mrs. Yvonne Hellwig-Laich
Phone: 49 (345) 55 21356
E-Mail:

Office: Barfüßer Straße 17, 2nd floor, room 8, 06108 Halle (Saale)

Office hours: Mo, Tue, Thu, Fri 10 am-12 am, Tue 13 pm-16 pm, Thu 13 pm-15 pm

I. Application and Awarding

1. Who can apply?

Eligible to apply are:

  • Students in all subjects at MLU who have not yet exceeded the standard period of study in their programme
  • Student applicants who have achieved excellent academic results during their A-levels or studies
  • University applicants who have met all the admission requirements and will begin studying at MLU

Students who attend a School of Public Administration, provided they work as public service employees receiving candidate remunerations or similar grants from public funds, are non eligible to receive the Germany Scholarship.

Doctoral Students (PhD students) and furthermore ERASMUS exchange students from foreign universities cannot be supported with or by the Deutschlandstipendium.

2. What are the requirements?

Additonally to outstanding achievements in the academic field or in school, criteria like special achievements and awards; previous professional activity and internships; extracurricular and honorary engagement as well as personal and social circumstances are being taken into account.

3. How high is the scholarship amount?

The scholarship amounts to € 300 monthly and is granted independently of income and parents. It also does not affect BAföG (German Federal Student's Assistance Act) payments.

4. How long is the funding period?

As a rule scholarships are approved for two semesters. The scholarship can be extended until no later than the end of the regular period of study, if the applicant reapplies for the scholarship and their application is approved by the MLU’s selection committee. Furthermore scholarships can only be granted if the sponsors provide the funds.

5. Which are the application deadlines?

Every year there is one call for application in winter semester. The application deadlines are published online on our website, on StudIP, on the starting page of our Löwenportal and in all faculties. The new application period for the winter semester 2018/17 runs presumably in summer semester 2018.

6. How can I apply?

The application is submitted via an online portal,    which will be activated for the period of the application deadlines   . All necessary documents have to be submitted solely through digital means in a single PDF file.

7. Who decides on awarding of the scholarships?

The selection committee of Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg decides on awarding of the Germany scholarships after careful examination of all applications submitted complete and on time. The composition of the selection committee results according to the regulations on granting the Germany scholarships (Satzung zur Vergabe der Deutschlandstipendien) from 13 April 2011 in the modified amendment from 11 November 2012, § 5.

8. Once receiving a letter of refusal - is it possible to apply again?

Yes. After receiving a letter of refusal a new application for the Deutschlandstipendium is possible for the next semester. Here you can find other possibilities to apply for a scholarship

II. Parallel scholarships or another fundings related to the Deutschlandstipendium

1. Is it possible to have more than one scholarship at once?

This depends a lot on the amount and also on what kind of scholarship support is received. Generally spoken: Students already receiving a talent and performance related material support -the average amount being 30 Euro per month or more – are not eligible for the Deutschlandstipendium. A detailed tabular overview on the legitimacy of simultaneously benefitting from other scholarships in addition to the Deutschlandstipendium can be found here    (state of July 2017).

Fore more question please contact Mrs

2. Can I be supported simultaneously by a DAAD-scholarship and the Deutschlandstipendium?

Scholarship holders receiving a DAAD-scholarship cannot simultaneously be supported by the Deutschlandstipendium, because both scholarships are talent and performance related. However it is possible to take leave of absence from the Deutschlandstipendium during the time receiving the DAAD-full-scholarship. Scholarship holders receiving a DAAD-partial-scholarship may of course simultaneously receive the Deutschlandstipendium.

III. Leave of absence or stay abroad

1. Will the Deutschlandstipendium be paid continuously while one temporarily studies abroad?

The scholarship shall continue to be paid out even when the scholarship holder studies abroad in a field relevant to the chosen study programme - Provided the student goes abroad during the period of support. This applies regardless of a leave of absence from university (‘Beurlaubung’) if any. In case one studies abroad with the ERASMUS-programme the Deutschlandstipendiump shall continue to be paid out – even in case the scholarship holder simultaneously is receiving a mobility grant (‘Mobilitätszuschuss’) from the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD).

2. Is it possible to take leave of absence from the Deutschlandstipendium?

Yes. Reasons for this are for example maternity protection, parental leave or a study stay abroad supported by the DAAD. During the leave of absence the scholarship will not be paid out. With continuation of studies the appropriation period shall be extended for the duration of the period of absence.

3. Is it possible to continuously receive the Deutschlandstipendium while taking leave of absence, if during that time a traineeship useful in the particular field of studies is being obtained?

Here it is to be differentiated between required traineeships both nationally and abroad and other traineeships. However it is required that national traineeships are part of the study programme and do not preclude the payment from being made. The same applies to international traineeships as far as they are to be found in the study regulations; they can be seen as ‘subject-specific stays abroad’. In case the stipendiary takes leave of absence for other traineeships that are not to be found in the study regulations, the scholarship will not be paid out during that period of time.

IV: Social benefits and taxes

1. Does the Deutschlandstipendium take in to account other social benefits (other than BAföG = education advancement grants)?

No. The Deutschlandstipendium principally does not take in to account other social benefits such as unemployment benefit II (Arbeitslosengeld II/ Hartz IV). An exception remains the receipt of housing benefits (Wohngeld).

News archive

Up

Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg

Deutschland Stipendium: Bild Studium

Dokumente

Satzung der MLU für die Vergabe der Deutschlandstipendien vom 13.04.2011
11_05_05.pdf (externe Datei)

Ordnung zur Änderung der Satzung der MLU für die Vergabe von Deutschlandstipendien vom 14.11.2012
12_11_01.pdf (externe Datei)

2. Satzung zur Änderung der Satzung der MLU für die Vergabe von Deutschlandstipendien vom 08.07.2015
15_06_01.pdf (externe Datei)

Kontakt

Yvonne Hellwig-Laich, Abteilung 1 Studium und Lehre

Telefon: 0345 55 21356
Telefax: 0345 55 27608

Raum 8
Barfüßer Straße 17, 2. Etage
06108 Halle (Saale)

Weiteres

Login für Redakteure





Für Studierende

Informationen zur Bewerbung und Ausschreibung für ein Deutschlandstipendium

Das Deutschlandstipendium belohnt Leistung und gesellschaftliches Engagement. Die Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg vergibt seit dem Wintersemester 2011 Deutschlandstipendien an leistungsstarke und begabte Studierende. Nachfolgend finden Sie wichtige Informationen für die Bewerbung um ein Deutschlandstipendium.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Frau Yvonne Hellwig-Laich, Ansprechpartnerin für Studierende an der MLU

Frau Yvonne Hellwig-Laich, Ansprechpartnerin für Studierende an der MLU

Frau Yvonne Hellwig-Laich
Telefon: 49 (345) 55 21356
E-Mail:

Büro: Barfüßer Straße 17, 2. Etage, Raum 8, 06108 Halle (Saale)

Sprechzeiten: Mo, Di, Do und Fr 10-12 Uhr, Di 13-16 Uhr und Do 13-15 Uhr

I. Bewerbung und Vergabe

1. Wer kann sich für ein Deutschlandstipendium bewerben?

Bewerben können sich

  • Studierende aller Fachrichtungen der MLU, die die Regelstudienzeit in ihrem Studiengang noch nicht überschritten haben, sowie
  • Studienbewerberinnen und -bewerber, die die erforderlichen Zugangsvoraussetzungen erfüllen und vor der Aufnahme des Studiums an der MLU stehen und die sich durch sehr gute Leistungen im Studium oder in der Schule auszeichnen.

Nicht förderfähig sind Studierende, die eine Verwaltungsfachhochschule besuchen, sofern sie als Beschäftigte im öffentlichen Dienst Anwärterbezüge oder ähnliche Leistungen aus öffentlichen Mitteln erhalten. Promotionsstudenten und Erasmus-Austauschstudenten ausländischer Universitäten können ebenfalls nicht mit dem Deutschlandstipendium gefördert werden.

2. Was sind die Kriterien für die Auswahl?

Zusätzlich zu hervorragenden Leistungen im Studium oder in der Schule werden Kriterien wie Auszeichnungen und Preise, eine vorangegangene Berufstätigkeit und Praktika, außerschulisches oder außerfachliches Engagement sowie persönliche und soziale Umstände berücksichtigt.

3. Wie hoch ist das Stipendium?

Die Förderung beträgt 300 € monatlich. Das Stipendium wird einkommens- und elternunabhängig gewährt und nicht auf BAföG-Leistungen angerechnet.

4. Wie lange beträgt die Förderdauer?

Die Stipendien werden in der Regel für zwei Semester bewilligt. Eine Verlängerung des Stipendiums bis maximal zum Ende der Regelstudienzeit ist nach einer erneuten Bewerbung und Prüfung des Antrages durch die Auswahlkommission der MLU möglich. Voraussetzung für die Bewilligung ist, dass der MLU die finanziellen Mittel zur Verfügung stellen.

5. Zu welchen Terminen kann ich mich bewerben?

Die Ausschreibung der Deutschlandstipendien an der MLU erfolgt einmal jährlich zum Wintersemester. Die Ausschreibungstermine werden rechtzeitig auf unserer Internetseite, im StudIP, im Online-Löwenportal sowie in den Fakultäten bekanntgegeben. Eine neue Ausschreibung wird voraussichtlich im Monat Juni 2017 erfolgen.

6. Wie kann ich mich bewerben?

Die Bewerbung erfolgt über ein Onlineportal   , welches für den Zeitraum der Bewerbungsfrist freigeschaltet ist. Alle notwendigen Unterlagen sind ausschließlich digital in einer PDF-Datei zusammengefasst online einzureichen.

7. Wer entscheidet über die Vergabe des Stipendiums?

Die Auswahlkommission der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg entscheidet nach sorgfältiger Prüfung aller vollständigen und fristgerecht eingegangenen Bewerbung über die Vergabe der Deutschlandstipendien. Die Zusammensetzung der Auswahlkommission ergibt sich aus der Satzung zur Vergabe der Deutschlandstipendien vom 13.04.2011 in der Fassung der Änderung vom 14.11.2012, § 5.

8. Ist eine erneute Bewerbung nach einer Absage möglich?

Ja, auch nach einer Absage ist eine erneute Bewerbung für das Deutschlandstipendium möglich. Weitere Möglichkeiten für die Bewerbung um andere Stipendien finden Sie auf den Portalen

II. Parallele Förderungen zum Deutschlandstipendium

1. Sind parallele Stipendienförderungen möglich?

Das richtet sich nach Höhe und Art der Stipendienförderungen. Grundsätzlich gilt: Wer schon eine begabungs- und leistungsabhängige materielle Förderung erhält, die durchschnittlich 30 Euro oder mehr pro Monat beträgt, kann kein Deutschlandstipendium bekommen. Eine detaillierte tabellarische Übersicht zur Zulässigkeit des gleichzeitigen Bezugs anderer Stipendien mit dem Deutschlandstipendium finden Sie hier    (Stand: November 2016). Diese Übersicht wird regelmäßig aktualisiert.
Bitte erkundigen Sie sich im Zweifelsfall bei der Ansprechpartnerin Frau Yvonne Hellwig-Laich (siehe auch Kontaktfeld rechts).

2. Kann man gleichzeitig mit einem DAAD-Stipendium und dem Deutschlandstipendium gefördert werden?

Wer ein DAAD-Vollstipendium erhält, kann nicht gleichzeitig das Deutschlandstipendium beziehen, da beide Stipendien begabungs- und leistungsabhängig sind. Allerdings kann man sich während des Bezugs eines DAAD-Vollstipendiums vom Deutschlandstipendium beurlauben lassen. Erhält man dagegen ein Teilstipendium des DAAD, kann man das Deutschlandstipendium parallel beziehen.

III. Beurlaubung und Auslandsaufenthalt

1. Wird das Deutschlandstipendium fortgezahlt, während man vorübergehend im Ausland studiert?

Das Stipendium wird auch dann fortgezahlt, wenn man sich in einem fachrichtungsbezogenen Auslandsaufenthalt befindet. Vorausgesetzt, man geht während der Dauer der Förderung ins Ausland. Das gilt unabhängig von einer eventuellen Beurlaubung an der Hochschule, die das Stipendium vergibt. Studiert man über das ERASMUS-Programm im Ausland, wird das Deutschlandstipendium auch dann fortgezahlt, wenn man als Stipendiatin oder Stipendiat gleichzeitig einen Mobilitätszuschuss vom Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst (DAAD) erhält.

2. Ist es möglich, sich vom Deutschlandstipendium beurlauben zu lassen?

Ja. Gründe hierfür sind beispielsweise Mutterschutz, Elternzeit oder ein vom DAAD gefördertes Auslandsstudium. Während der Beurlaubung wird das Stipendium nicht ausgezahlt. Mit Fortsetzung des Studiums verlängert sich der Bewilligungszeitraum um die Dauer der Beurlaubung.

3. Kann das Deutschlandstipendium während einer Beurlaubung weiter bezogen werden, wenn in dieser Zeit ein dem Studium dienliches Praktikum absolviert wird?

Hier ist zwischen Pflichtpraktika im In- und Ausland und sonstigen Praktika zu unterscheiden. Verpflichtende Inlandspraktika sind in das Studium integriert und stehen einer Auszahlung des Stipendiums nicht entgegen. Ähnlich verhält es sich mit Auslandspraktika, soweit sie in der jeweiligen Studienordnung vorgesehen sind; sie können als "fachrichtungsbezogene Auslandsaufenthalte" angesehen werden. Lässt sich die Stipendiatin oder der Stipendiat für sonstige Praktika beurlauben, die in der jeweiligen Studienordnung nicht vorgesehen sind, wird das Stipendium in dieser Zeit nicht weiter gezahlt.

IV: Auswirkungen auf Sozialleistungen und Steuern

1. Wird das Deutschlandstipendium auf andere Sozialleistungen angerechnet (außer BAföG)?

Nein. Das Deutschlandstipendium wird grundsätzlich nicht auf andere Sozialleistungen, wie zum Beispiel Arbeitslosengeld II, angerechnet. Eine Ausnahme stellt der Bezug von Wohngeld dar.

Newsarchiv

Zum Seitenanfang