Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg

Kontakt

Familienbüro

Telefon: 0345/55 21357
Telefax: 0345/55 27099

Barfüßer Straße 17
06108 Halle (Saale)

Sprechzeiten
Montag von 11 bis 13 Uhr
Mittwoch von 13 bis 15 Uhr
sowie nach Vereinbarung

Weiteres

Login für Redakteure

Schulen in Leipzig

Allgemeine Informationen

Das Schulsystem in Leipzig entspricht dem des Freistaates Sachsens. Demzufolge sind alle Kinder schulpflichtig, welche bis zum 30. Juni des Einschuljahres sechs Jahre alt werden.

Begonnen wird die schulische Ausbildung mit dem Primarbereich: die Grundschule, welche von der ersten bis zur vierten Klasse besucht wird. Der danach folgende Sekundarbereich umfasst einerseits die Klassenstufen 5-10 bzw. 5-9 (an Gymnasien) und der Abendrealschule (Sekundarbereich I), andererseits die 10. bis 12. Klasse an Gymnasien, berufsbildenden Schulen, Abendgymnasien und Kollegs (Sekundarbereich II).

In der Broschüre „Schulen in Leipzig   “ finden Eltern eine detaillierte Übersicht über alle Schulen mit Informationen zu u.a. Standort, Ausstattung, Schwerpunkten und möglicher Hortbetreuung.

Grundschulen

Jedes Kind erhält ca. ein Jahr vor dem Termin der Einschulung einen Informationsbrief von der Stadt Leipzig. Hier erhalten Eltern Informationen zu den Schulbezirken    und zum Ablauf der Schulanmeldung   .

Für Kinder mit einer Lese-Rechtschreib-Schwäche sind an einigen Grundschulen besondere Klassen eingerichtet. Für ausländische Kinder und Kinder aus Aussiedlerfamilien sind zur besseren Integration an einigen Grundschulen Vorklassen eingerichtet. Informationen darüber, welche Grundschulen besondere Klassen haben, entnehmen Sie bitte der Broschüre „Schulen in Leipzig   “.

Weiterführende Schulen

Jedes Kind bekommt zum Ende des ersten Schulhalbjahres der Klassenstufe 4 eine Bildungsempfehlung, auf deren Grundlage über den Besuch von Oberschule oder Gymnasium entschieden werden kann. Wie diese Bildungsempfehlung erstellt wird, welche Möglichkeiten sich daraus ergeben und wie die Anmeldung an weiterführenden Schulen abläuft erfahren Sie auf der Webseite „Wechsel an weiterführende Schularten   “.

An den Oberschulen    kann ein Hauptschul- oder ein Realschulabschluss und an den Gymnasien    die allgemeine Hochschulreife erworben werden.

Internationale und bilinguale Schulen

Der freie Träger Leipzig International School    gGmbH bietet sowohl den Leipzig International Kindergarten als auch die Leipzig Primary and Secondary School an. Hier werden Kinder von der fünften bis zur zwölften Klasse in englischer Sprache unterrichtet und können die international anerkannten Abschlüsse International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) oder International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP) erwerben.

Des Weiteren bietet das Goethe-Gymnasium    einen bilingualen Unterricht und die Anton-Philipp-Reclam-Schule    eine vertiefte sprachliche Ausbildung an.

Barrierefreie Schulen

Der StadtElternRat Leipzig    veröffentlichte Ende 2019 eine Liste aller Schulen in Leipzig, welche einen barrierefreien Zugang besitzen. Detaillierte Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit an allen Leipziger Schulen entnehmen Sie bitte der Broschüre „Schulen in Leipzig   “.

Zum Seitenanfang

Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg

Contact

Familienbüro

phone: 0345/55 21357
fax: 0345/55 27099

Barfüßer Straße 17
06108 Halle (Saale)

Sprechzeiten
Montag von 11 bis 13 Uhr
Mittwoch von 13 bis 15 Uhr
sowie nach Vereinbarung

Further settings

Login for editors

Schools in Leipzig

General Information

Leipzig’s school system    is in accordance with that of the state Saxony. Hence, all children are legally required to attend school who turn 6 years old until the 30 June of the year of school enrollment.

Scholastic education starts with the primary section: the primary school, which is attended from first to fourth grade. The following secondary section is split again into two sections: the secondary section I is composed of the classes 5-10 or 5-9 (at grammar schools, called “Gymnasium”) and the evening intermediate school. The secondary section II includes the classes 10-12 at grammar schools, vocational schools, evening grammar schools and colleges.

In the brochure schools in Leipzig   , parents can find a detailed overview of all schools in Leipzig with information regarding location, equipment, focus and possible after school care.

A list of all schools who offer classes in German as a second language can be found on the Website "Schools with German as a second language (DaZ) for children and teenagers   ".

Primary Schools

Every child who will be required to attend school receives an informational letter from the city of Leipzig around one year prior to enrollment. The letter lists the school districts    and parents get further information about the procedure and the required documents for school enrollment   .

Some primary schools offer special classes for children with reading and spelling disabilities. For better integration, some primary schools also offer special classes for migrant children. Information on which schools have special classes can be found in the overview of all schools in Leipzig   .

Secondary Schools

Every child receives a binding educational recommendation    in grade four which will help to decide whether a child will attend a grammar school or intermediate school.

At intermediate schools   , a secondary school certificate can be obtained. At a grammar school   , the A levels can be obtained, which enables students to attend universities.

International and Bilingual Schools

A list of all schools with German as a second language can be found on the Website "Schools with German as a second language (DaZ) for children and teenagers   ".

The private agency Leipzig International School gGmbH    offers both the Leipzig International Kindergarten and the Leipzig Primary and Secondary School. Here, children are taught in English from fifth to twelfth grade and can obtain the internationally accepted degrees International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) or International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP).

Furthermore, the Goethe grammar school    offers a bilingual education and the Anton-Philipp-Reclam school    provides an advanced linguistic education.

Accessible Schools

In 2019, the city’s parents’ council    has published a list of all schools in Leipzig which have an accessible entrance. More detailed information on accessibility on all of Leipzig’s schools can be found in the overview of all of Leipzig’s schools   .

Up